SHITFEST 2015 ~ SUMMER: BIRDMAN (2014)

Isaacs gets Shitfest Summer 2015 rolling with this doozy! [Birdman lovers may want to avoid this one].

Isaacs Picture Conclusions

SF15S1

ENTRY BY: YOURS TRULY

SFBIRD1Those of you that know me – whether online or in real life – know that I’m a rather down to Earth, easy going guy that talks slow and gets to the point. I don’t like a lot of fuss and despite my online presence I’m actually a pretty shy fucker. I don’t like a lot of noise, I don’t like standing in an elevator with more than one other person, I don’t poop at work and I don’t want to be a bother to anyone. If there’s anything I hate it’s really loud people, jazz be-bop and pretentious fucking movies that go on to win tons of awards for being pretentious pieces of shit that I absolutely hate. Case in point – this mother fucker of a movie that I can’t even be fucked to type the entire title of it in my subject line.

View original post 492 more words

7 thoughts on “SHITFEST 2015 ~ SUMMER: BIRDMAN (2014)

    1. I concur. A lot of the visual aesthetic and flow of the film relies on a certain open mindedness about the construction of film as a work of art rather than an ABC plotline. There is always so much more to a film than how the characters get from A-B. Style is a major player in dividing audiences and Birdman certainly does that.

      Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts...

